header_blue2.jpg

Catalog  Web Site  Internet :
Home
Books, DVDs, and More
Catalog
Downloadable Media
New Books, DVDs, and More
Reader's Corner
Research Tools
Grantseeking Online
Premium Databases
Sites for Seniors
Tax Forms
Useful Websites
Events and Classes
Book Groups
Computer Classes
Events Calendar
GED, ESOL
Language Classes
Library Events
Online Signup
Writers' Circle
Interactive Tools
Blogs
Email Listservs
IM With a Librarian
Podcasts
TPL Magazine
About the Library
Annual Report
Board of Trustees
Branch Library
Contact Staff
Directions
Employment
Friends of the Library
Hours
Library Cards
Library Value Calculator
Policies
Strategic Plan
TPL Foundation
Community Information
Area Links
Local Governments
Summit County Calendar
Twinsburg History Online

Home arrow Premium Databases

Premium Databases
PDF Print

 CLEVNET Premium Databases

The CLEVNET consortium is a partnership among 30 member libraries in Northeast Ohio.  In addition to sharing physical resources, the CLEVNET libraries share digital resources known as “Premium Databases.”

Cleveland Public Library, which spearheads CLEVNET, provides access to these databases by topic and in alphabetical order.  Click here to view the list.

Some databases are accessible from home.  Have your library card handy—you may have to enter the number to gain home access.

   OPLIN Databases

The Ohio Public Library Information Network provides access to its member libraries in the state of Ohio.  Click here to view the list of databases provided by OPLIN.

  The library subscribes to several databases independently:

Foundation Center Grants to Individuals Online - Find sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards, and other financial support with the only online resource devoted exclusively to foundations that fund individuals. [available in library only]

Foundation Directory Online - Updated continuously, publishes the most accurate details available on over 90,000 U.S. funders and their grants. [available in library only]

Grolier - Grolier consists of four resources.  Sign up to gain home access: Grolier Home Access Sign Up

  1. Encyclopedia Americana Online can be used either as a stand-alone source of current information on almost any topic or as a guide to the resources of the World Wide Web.
  2. America The Beautiful is the definitive site for information on the U.S. states and territories.
  3. Lands and People consists of articles, conveniently arranged by continent, providing the user with the latest information on each and every country in the world.
  4. New Book of Popular Science provides users with the entire scope of a science-from most general to most specific and most elementary to most complex.
HeritageQuest Online - Find information on your ancestors in U.S. census from 1790-1930, 22,00 family and local histories, 2 million genealogy and local history articles, Revolutionary War Era Pension & Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files, Freedman's Bank (1865-1874), and more.  
 
Morningstar.com Library Edition - Data reports on more than 20,000 securities. [available in library only]